Eighth District Voting

The Eighth Congressional District spans Lake, Cook and McHenry counties.  Voting in the Eighth is administered by the county clerks of these three counties.  Registration, poll locations and times available (in the case of early voting) are determined by the county clerks of the three counties.  Each county has complete voting information at their websites:

Lake County

McHenry County

Cook County

You may vote either by mail, or prior to the election at designated sites, or on election day at your polling place. Early Voting will be offered at most townships and a few municipal offices.

  2023 Eighth District Democrats & Independents